Wainwright Retired Teachers’ Association

 2011 Christmas Luncheon

WRTA Christmas 2011

Teachers in attendance at the 2011 WRTA Christmas luncheon held December 8, at Grace United Church with the items for the Food Bank and gifts for Kinsmen Christmas Wish program. We wish all our members and friends a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.


About Us

May 7 2008 1845h Battle River near Fabyan overlooking south side flats RC Pierce photo The Wainwright Retired Teachers’ Association was incorporated in 1983 as one of 14 Branch Societies of the Alberta Retired Teachers’ Association While we serve an active role in support of ARTA. at both the local and provincial level, our main focus is to foster health and wellness of members within our community.

Since 1982, the Wainwright branch of ARTA has been a place where retired teachers met and continued their social and professional relationships. Former WRTA president, Washburn Laird, was also ARTA president in 1991, 1992.


Alberta Retired Teachers’ Association

The Alberta Retired Teachers’ Association (ARTA) is a group organized to advocate for retired teachers on the issues that affect their well-being. Learn more…>

 WRTA 2006

Miles Nysetvold, Allan Ford, Eva Ho, Charlie Allan, Erika Foley

Wainwright Retired Teachers’ Association Executive

  • Back Row: Miles Nysetvold - Benefits Representative, Allan Ford - Treasurer
  • Front Row: Eva Ho, secretary, Charlie Allan - Vice-President, Erika Foley - President, Margaret Clifford - Entertainment Committee Chair